Resignation Letter

4 11 2007

Dear Western Heights Baptist Church,

My wife and I have served at this congregation for almost five years now – 2 ½ years as volunteers in the youth ministry and 2 ½ years I have served on staff. I was thinking about it the other day, and I discovered that I have spent more than one-fifth of my life at Western Heights. Needless to say, I am eternally grateful for the opportunity that I have had to serve you. I have learned so much in regards to life, faith, ministry, and community, and I will always remember the wonderful times that I have had with this community of believers.

That being said, there comes a time when we must make a choice. My wife and I are at a critical point in life where we must make important decisions that will affect the future of our family. We have put in much prayer, thought, deliberation, and conversation over the last few weeks and months about where it is that God wants us to go, and we have come to the conclusion that we are called elsewhere. So, as of Sunday, November 18, two weeks from today, I hereby resign my position as Minister to Students at Western Heights Baptist Church.

I want to encourage you, my brothers and sisters in the faith, to keep struggling, to keep wrestling with God, to keep seeking change, to keep on discovering what it means for you to follow Jesus here at Western Heights.

The only regret we have in following God’s calling is that we must part with you, whom we love so dearly. You are good people with hearts to serve and follow our Lord. You have been so supportive and good to us, and we are eternally grateful for the opportunity we have had to serve our Lord Jesus at Western Heights Baptist Church.

Grace and peace be with all of you,

Marc Halpin

Actions

Information

3 responses

7 11 2007
Alan

These decisions never come easily, my prayers are with you and your wife. May God bless you.

Alan

31 10 2010
Resignation Letter Sample

Yes i agree that resigning isn’t easy, May God bless you and your family too.

16 07 2013
Luther

Hello it’s me, I am also visiting this web site on a regular basis, this web site is really fastidious and the people are in fact sharing fastidious thoughts.

Leave a Reply

